Police Commission

Easton Police Commission:

  • Commissioner Richard J. Colangelo, Jr., Chairman

  • Commissioner Marvin Gelfand, Vice Chairman

  • Commissioner Thomas Herrmann, Secretary

  • Commissioner Laurie Israel

  • Commissioner Vincent Battaglia

The unpaid members are appointed for overlapping three (3) year terms. Meetings are held monthly, or at the request of the Chairman, or a majority of the members.

The Board is charged with the organization, general management and control of the Police Department.  It is also responsible for appointing a Chief of Police and the police officers. It has complete control and management of all apparatus, equipment and buildings owned and used by the town for police purposes, and subject to the approval of the Board of Selectmen, purchases and equipment for said department.

Agendas/Minutes from Commission Meetings can be found through the Town of Easton’s website:
Town of Easton Agendas and Minutes